Release information
Limited edition cassette (50 copies) + download
Released on Invisible City Records (ICR92) on August 6, 2021

“It is a profound mistake to imagine that Christianity ever intended to dissipate the bewilderment and even the terror, the sense of our own nothingness, which come upon us when we think about the nature of things. It comes to intensify them. Without such sensations there is no religion. Many a man, brought up in the glib profession of some shallow form of Christianity, who comes through reading Astronomy to realize for the first time how majestically indifferent most reality is to man, and who perhaps abandons his religion on that account, may at that moment be having his first genuinely religious experience.” C.S. Lewis

“The dark thought, the shame, the malice,
meet them at the door laughing,
and invite them in.” Jalaluddin Rumi

All music by Matthijs Kouw
Artwork by Craig Stewart Johnson
Mastered by Bruno Duplant