Release information
Limited edition cassette (50 copies) + download code
Released on MVK’s own imprint clinamen on August 21, 2018

“Look at your body—
A painted puppet, a poor toy
Of jointed parts ready to collapse,
A diseased and suffering thing
With a head full of false imaginings.”
― The Dhammapada

Matthijs Kouw: modular synthesizer, metal objects, software.
Stephan Mathieu: mastering.
Yoshitoshi: inlay inside artwork ‘The skulls’.
Utagawa Kuniyoshi: inlay outside artwork ‘Mitsukuni Defying the Skeleton Spectre Invoked by Princess Takiyasha’.
Herman van Boeijen: inlay layout.